Bus Stations

Concept of  Traffic Transit Management Centres (TTMC):

1.  To meet some of the objectives of the National Urban Transport Policy.

2.   To provide an integrated transportation facility with adequate facilities and amenities to cater to the requirements of all user groups

3.  To minimize and reduce congestion on main roads through efficient traffic movement

4.  Smooth flow of all types of traffic, to and from the terminal, such that there is no congestion or disturbance caused to traffic along the main roads

5.  Minimum or no conflict between various traffic types- passengers, buses and private vehicles, and to achieve minimum passenger and vehicle processing time

6. To encourage use of public transport and provide first-mile connectivity through provision of park and ride facilities in the proposed bus terminal

Facilities at TTMCs

SN. Bus Terminal Passenger Amenities
1 Bus bays Bengaluru One centers
2 Platforms Other citizen amenity centers
3 Seating & lighting ATMs
4 Public conveniences Daily needs shopping
5 Information systems Park and Ride facilities
6 Safety and security  

Location of BMTC TTMCs & Contact Numbers

SN. Location Mobile No.
1 Shanthinagar 7760991061
2 Jayanagar 7760991062
3 Kengeri 7760991016
4 Banashankari 7760991340
5 Koramangala 7760991342
6 Yeshawanthapura 7760991477
7 Vijayanagar 7760991338
8 Domlur 7760991018
9 ITPL -
10 Bannerghatta -

List of Major Bus Station 

Sl.No Place Address Contact No.
1 Kempegowda Bus Station Subhashnagar, Bengaluru-09 7760991057
2 Shivajinagar Shivajinagar, Bengaluru-01 080-22952324
3 K.R. Market Kalasipalya, Bengaluru-02 7760991060

List of Bus Stations of  BMTC

SN. Place Address
1 Austin Town Austin Town, Bengaluru
2 Basaweshwaranagar Sharada colony, Bengaluru
3 Banshankari, Sri Vidyanagar Banashankari 3rd stage, Bengaluru
4 Bidadi Mysore road, Bengaluru
5 BTM Layout Outer ring road, Bengaluru
6 Chandra layout Near Attiguppe, Bengaluru
7 Chennammanakere Achukattu Katriguppe, Bengaluru
8 Chikkallasandra Near Padmanabhanagar
9 Chikkamaranahalli BEL road, Bengaluru
10 Electronic city Hosur Raod, Bengaluru
11 ISRO layout ISRO layout, 
12 Hesaraghatta Near Indo Danish farm, Bengaluru
13 Jeevanabhimanagar HAL 3rd stage, Bengaluru
14 K.R. Puram Near ITI,  Old Madras road
15 Kadugodi Whitefield road, Bengaluru
16 Kalyanagar Outer ring road, near bus depot, Bengaluru
17 Kavalabyrasandra Kavalabyrasandra, near Sultan palya, Bengaluru
18 Kumaraswamy Layout Kumaraswamy layout I stage, Bengaluru
19 Laggere Near Peenya, Bengaluru
20 Lakshmidevinagar Near Peenya, Bengaluru
21 Malleshwaram  18th cross, Bengaluru-03
22 Mallasandra Bagalagunte, Bengaluru
23 Muneshwara block Near Srinagar, Bengaluru
24 Nagarabhavi 9th block Near Bandemaramma Circle
25 Nandini layout HBCS, Nandini Layout, Bengaluru
26 Pillanagarden Tannery road, Bengaluru
27 Rajarajeshwarinagar BEML 5th stage, Bengaluru
28 RPC Layout Near Vijayanagar, Bengaluru
29 Vidyaranyapura BEL Layout, Bengaluru
30 Vijayanagar West of chord road, Bengaluru
31 Viveknagar Near Neelasandra, Bengaluru
32 Yelahanka Satellite town Yelahanka Satellite town, Bengaluru-64
33 Yelahanka New town Yelahanka 5th phase, behind depot Bengaluru
34 Yelahanka old town Yelahanka, Bengaluru